Cooperative Extensions

North Carolina Cooperative Extension, Robeson County Center provides research-based, issue-focused education and information for individuals, families, and communities to increase knowledge and improve their quality of life. Extension staff members assist local citizens, businesses, and agencies by providing educational meetings, workshops, seminars, and tours; home and farm visits; office and phone consultation; newsletters, news articles, radio programs, and television news reports; and by E-mail and Internet. Cooperative Extension is a field office of the North Carolina Land-Grant Universities–North Carolina State University and North Carolina A&T State University and receives financial support from federal, state and county governments.

Link to External site for Cooperative Extension

Contact Information

O. P. Owens Agriculture Center


Physical Address:

455 Caton Road
Lumberton, NC 28360

 

Mailing Address: 

P. O. Box 2280
Lumberton, NC 28359-2280

 

Phone: 910-671-3276
Fax: 910-671-6278

 

Web Page Addresshttp://robeson.ces.ncsu.edu/

 

Office Hours: 8:15 – 5:15, Monday – Friday

 

 

Administration

County Extension Director - Christy Strickland

Email:  Christy_Strickland@ncsu.edu

 

Administration and Family and Consumer Sciences

 

 

Agriculture And Natural Resources

 

Area Farm Management Agent - Nelson Brownlee

Email:  Nelson_Brownlee@ncsu.edu

 

Farm Management, Record Keeping, and Government Regulations for Robeson and Bladen Counties (N.C. A&T Special Project). Coordinator for Robeson County Beekeepers.

Livestock Agent  - Taylor Chavis

Email:  Taylor_Chavis@ncsu.edu

 

Swine, Beef, Goats, Small Animals, Forages, Water Quality, Waste Management, Wildlife, Aquatics, and Farm Ponds

 

Horticultural Agent - Mack Johnson

Email:  Mack_Johnson@ncsu.edu

 

Ornamentals, Turf, Greenhouses, Vegetables, Fruits, Nuts, Alternative Crops, Pesticide Education for Consumer Agriculture, Homeowner Pests, Recycling, and Forestry. Coordinator for Robeson County Master Gardeners and Robeson County Farmers Market.

 

Field Crops Agent - Mac Malloy

Email:  Mac_Malloy@ncsu.edu

 

Tobacco, Corn, Soybeans, Cotton, Small Grains, Peanuts, Pesticide Education

 

4-H Youth Development and Family and Consumer Sciences

4-H Agent - Shea Ann DeJarnette

Email:  Shea_Ann_DeJarnette@ncsu.edu

 

4-H Youth and Adult Volunteer Program, School Enrichment, In-School Clubs, Specialty Clubs, County Programs, Animal Science, Special Interest Programs, Summer Camping Programs, Supervisor for 4-H Program Associate

 

4-H Program Associate - Wendy Maynor

Email:  Wendy_Maynor@ncsu.edu

 

Community Clubs, Volunteer Leaders

 

Family and Consumer Science Agent - Janice Fields

Email:  Janice_Fields@ncsu.edu


Foods, Nutrition, Health, Food Safety, Local Foods, Housing, and Home Environments

EFNEP Assistant - Ashley McRae

Email:  admcrae@ncsu.edu

 

Adult EFNEP (Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program)

 

EFNEP Assistant - Joanna Rogers 

Email:  jnroger2@ncsu.edu

 

4-H EFNEP (Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program)

 

 

Support Staff

 

Administrative Assistant, 4-H Secretary, Computer Contact, and Webmaster

Denese Prevatte 

Email:  Denese_Prevatte@ncsu.edu
 

 

Agriculture and Family and Consumer Sciences Secretary

Jessie Jones

Email:  Jessie_Jones@ncsu.edu
 

 

Receptionist/Office Assistant

Kareis Britt

Email:  ktbritt@ncsu.edu

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon

STAY CONNECTED -  SIGN UP WITH

ROBESON COUNTY, NC

ROBESON COUNTY SITE ACCESS

ONLINE SERVICES

CONTACT

Robeson County. NC

701 N. Elm Street
Lumberton, NC 28358


Phone: (910) 671-3000

Fax:      (910) 671-3010

 

OPENING HOURS

 

Monday – Friday   8:30  AM – 5:00 PM

Copyright © Robeson County. | 701 N. Elm Street Lumberton, North Carolina 28358 | 910.671.3000  | Robeson County Privacy Policy