Robeson County 

Department of Social Services

Robeson County Department of Social Services
120 Glen Cowan Road

Lumberton, NC 28360
State Courier#:14-92-04
(910) 671-3500 / Fax: (910) 671-3092
Child Protective Services Fax: (910) 737-5058

Food & Nutrition Services

Program Description: Food and Nutrition Services provides monetary assistance to households with limited income to purchase food. You can now apply for Food and Nutrition Services benefits (FNS) with North Carolina ePASS online.

Director - Velvet Nixon
velvet.nixon@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

 

Director’s Secretary -  Tracy Wiggins

tracy.wiggins@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

 

Accounting Specialist II - Faye Lovell
(910) 671-3752

faye.lovell@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

 

Personnel Officer - Tammy Kitson
(910) 671-3526

tammy.kitson@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

 

Services Program Administrator - Connie Oxendine
(910) 671-3717

connie.oxendine@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

 

Child Protective Services Program Manager - Tina Barnes-Dawson
(Investigations & Intake)
(910) 671-3564
Fax(910) 737-5058

tina.barnes-dawson@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

 

FNS/Energy/TANF Program Manager -  Linda Leggett

(910) 671-6201

linda.leggett@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

Child Protective Services Program Manager - Denise Fann
(Case Management)
(910) 671-3716
Fax(910) 737-5058

denise.fann@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

 

Adoption and Foster Care Program Manager - Dawn Gavasci
(910) 671-3708

dawn.gavasci@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

Adult Services Program Manager - Teresa Hargett

(910) 671-3168

teresa.hargett@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

 

Child Support Program Manager - Anthony Dial
(910) 671-3777

anthony.dial@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

Medicaid and Program Integrity Program Manager - Gene Downing

(910) 671-3571

gene.downing@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

Medical Transportation Coordinator - Margaret Rising
910-671-3556

margaret.rising@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

Daycare Supervisor - Linda Leggett
(910) 671-3756 (910) 671-6201

linda.leggett@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

 

Robeson County DSS Board:

DSS Board Members

  • Dr. Derick Coe….Board Chair                   

  • Mr. Lance Herndon....Board Vice Chair    

  • Mrs. Pauline Campbell

  • Mrs. Stephanie Britt ​

  • Mr. Mitchell "Bosco" Locklear

Board of Commissioners

  • Wixie Stephens....Chairman

  • Tom Taylor....Vice Chairman

  • Pauline Campbell

  • John Cummings

  • Faline Dial

  • David Edge

  • Lance Herndon

  • Judy Sampson

 

NC Legislative Delegation: House

  • Brenden Jones

  • Charles Graham

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

  • Danny E. Britt, Jr

Copy of Regal Clothing Brand Logo.png