Robeson County 

Department of Social Services

Robeson County Department of Social Services
120 Glen Cowan Road

Lumberton, NC 28360
State Courier#:14-92-04
(910) 671-3500 / Fax: (910) 671-3092
Child Protective Services Fax: (910) 737-5058

Director - Velvet Nixon
velvet.nixon@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

 

Director’s Secretary -  Tracy Wiggins

tracy.wiggins@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

 

Accounting Specialist II - Faye Lovell
(910) 671-3752

faye.lovell@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

 

Personnel Officer - Leslie Fuller
(910) 671-3526

leslie.fuller@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

 

Services Program Administrator - Connie Oxendine
(910) 671-3717

connie.oxendine@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

 

Child Protective Services Program Manager - Tina Barnes-Dawson
(Investigations & Intake)
(910) 671-3564
Fax(910) 737-5058

tina.barnes-dawson@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

FNS/ Long Term Care/Work First Employment/TANF Program Manager -  Sandra Cox

(910) 671-6201

sandra.cox@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

Child Protective Services Program Manager - Denise Fann
(Case Management)
(910) 671-3716
Fax(910) 737-5058

denise.fann@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

 

Adoption and Foster Care Program Manager - Dawn Gavasci
(910) 671-3708

dawn.gavasci@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

Adult Services Program Manager - Teresa Hargett

(910) 671-3168

teresa.hargett@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

 

Child Support Program Manager - Anthony Dial
(910) 671-3777

anthony.dial@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

Medicaid and Program Integrity Program Manager - Gene Downing

(910) 671-3571

gene.downing@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

Medical Transportation Coordinator - Margaret Rising
910-671-3705

margaret.rising@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

Daycare Supervisor - Linda Leggett
(910) 671-3756

Linda.leggett@dss.co.robeson.nc.us

 

Robeson County DSS Board:

DSS Board Members

  • Dr. Derick Coe….Board Chairman                   

  • Mr. Lance Herndon....Board Vice Chairman    

  • Mr. Mitchell (Bosco) Locklear

  • Mr. Roger Oxendine ​

Board of Commissioners

  • Jerry Stephens....Chairman

  • Lance Herndon....Vice Chairman

  • Tom Taylor

  • Raymond Cummings

  • Jerry Stephens

  • Lance Herndon

  • David Edge

  • Faline Locklear

  • Roger Oxendine

  • Pauline Campbell

 

NC Legislative Delegation: House

  • Brenden Jones

  • Charles Graham

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

  • Danny E. Britt, Jr

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon

STAY CONNECTED -  SIGN UP WITH

ROBESON COUNTY, NC

ROBESON COUNTY SITE ACCESS

ONLINE SERVICES

CONTACT

Robeson County. NC

701 N. Elm Street
Lumberton, NC 28358


Phone: (910) 671-3000

Fax:      (910) 671-3010

 

OPENING HOURS

 

Monday – Friday   8:30  AM – 5:00 PM

Copyright © Robeson County. | 701 N. Elm Street Lumberton, North Carolina 28358 | 910.671.3000  | Robeson County Privacy Policy